Belmont Stakes Contenders

2012 Belmont Park Betting Online

The oldest of America’s three Triple Crown races, the Belmont Stakes was first run on June 19, 1867, at the Jerome Park race course, an oddly shaped, English-style track that required its runners to negotiate three turns instead of two because of a dip in the middle of the backstretch.

Horse Trainer Jockey Last Race
Alpha K. McLaughlin R. Dominguez Kentucky Derby, 12th
Atigun K. McPeek undecided Churchill allowance, 1st
Dullahan D. Romans J. Castellano Kentucky Derby, 3rd
Five Sixteen D. Schettino undecided Aqueduct allowance, 4th

Guyana Star Dweej

D. Shivmangal undecided Belmont OC/allowance, 2nd

I’ll Have Another

D. O’Neill M. Gutierrez Preakness, 1st


D. Lukas C. Nakatani Preakness, 6th


B. Baffert M. Smith Pimlico allowance, 1st
Rousing Sermon J. Hollendorfer undecided Kentucky Derby, 8th
Stealcase M. Casse S. Bridgmohan Derby Trial, 3rd
Street Life C. Brown J. Lezcano Peter Pan, 3rd

Union Rags

M. Matz undecided Kentucky Derby, 7th
Unstoppable U K. McPeek J. Alvarado Belmont allowance, 1st